Media Contacts | Oceana USA

Media Contacts

U.S. CAMPAIGN MEDIA CONTACT

Dustin Cranor
Senior Director, Communications
+1 954 348 1314 (FL)
+1 202 341 2267 (DC)
dcranor@oceana.org

Contact Dustin for stories about Oceana’s U.S. campaigns on illegal fishing and seafood fraud, climate and energy, and responsible fishing, including our work to prevent seismic airgun blasting and the expansion of offshore drilling, promote offshore wind, reduce bycatch, protect marine life such as sea turtles and sharks, and stop fisheries subsidies and the destruction of ocean habitat. Dustin should also be contacted about Oceana's work to defend key environmental laws and our involvement with Global Fishing Watch as well as general U.S. marine science and policy questions, including those related to fishing, climate change and pollution.   

 

ORGANIZATIONAL MEDIA CONTACT

Alex Armstrong
Senior Manager, Communications 
Based in Washington, D.C. 
+ 1 202 467 1957
aarmstrong@oceana.org

Contact Alex for questions about Oceana and general ocean science/policy issues; requests for interviews with celebrity spokespeople and other Oceana representatives, including members of its board of directors and executive team; queries about corporate or media partnershipspublic service announcements, brand marketing communications, special events and entertainment projects.
 

INTERNATIONAL MEDIA CONTACTS

Belize

Jacinta Gomez
Outreach Program Director
Based in Belmopan, Belize
+11.501.610.0952
jgomez@oceana.org

Brazil

Camilla Valadares
Communications Analyst, Brazil
Based in Brasilia, Brazil
+55 61 3247-1888
cvaladares@oceana.org

Canada

Kara-Ann Miel
Communications Director, Canada
647.535.6326
lwilmot@oceana.ca

Chile

Cristián Arroyo
Press Manager, Chile
Based in Santiago, Chile
56.2.2925.5612
carroyo@oceana.org

Europe

Marta Madina
Communications Director, Spain
Based in Madrid, Spain
+ 34-911-440-884
mmadina@oceana.org

Peru

Alejandra Watanabe
Communications Director, Peru
Based in Lima, Peru
+51 421 10 69
awatanabe@oceana.org

Philippines

Gregg Yan
Communications Director, Philippines
Based in Manila, Philippines
+63 2 2810433 / +63 2 3664972
gyan@oceana.org