Media Contacts | Oceana USA

Media Contacts

U.S. CAMPAIGN MEDIA CONTACT

Dustin Cranor, APR
Senior Director, Communications
+1 202 341 2267 (DC)
+1 954 348 1314 (FL)
dcranor@oceana.org

Contact Dustin for stories about Oceana’s U.S. campaigns on illegal fishing and seafood fraud, climate and energy, and responsible fishing, including our work to prevent seismic airgun blasting and the expansion of offshore drilling, promote offshore wind, reduce bycatch, protect marine life such as sea turtles, sharks and whales, and stop fisheries subsidies and the destruction of ocean habitat. Dustin should also be contacted about Oceana's work to defend key environmental laws and our involvement with Global Fishing Watch as well as general U.S. marine science and policy questions, including those related to fishing, climate change and pollution. Dustin should also be contacted about Oceana's new campaign to stop marine plastic pollution.   

 

ORGANIZATIONAL MEDIA CONTACT

Melia Manter
Manager, International Communications
Based in Washington, D.C.
mmanter@oceana.org

Contact Melia for questions about Oceana and general ocean science/policy issues; requests for interviews with celebrity spokespeople and other Oceana representatives including members of its board of directors and executive team; queries about corporate or media partnershipspublic service announcements, brand marketing communications, special events and entertainment projects.

INTERNATIONAL MEDIA CONTACTS

Belize

Alyssa Carnegie
Communications Director, Belize
Based in Belmopan, Belize
+11.501.610.0952
acarnegie@oceana.org

Contact Alyssa for stories about general ocean issues affecting Central America and Oceana’s Belize-based campaigns on offshore oil drillingdestructve fishing gear and marine protected areas.

Brazil

Camilla Valadares
Communications Analyst, Brazil
Based in Brasilia, Brazil
+55 61 3247-1888
cvaladares@oceana.org

Contact Camilla for stories about general ocean issues affecting South America and Oceana’s Brazil-based campaigns on fisheries managementartisanal fisheries and overfishing.

Canada

Lesley Wilmot
Communications Director, Canada
416.583.2352
lwilmot@oceana.ca

Contact Lesley for stories about general ocean issues affecting Canada and any of Oceana Canada’s campaign activities.

Chile

Cristián Arroyo
Press Manager, Chile
Based in Santiago, Chile
56.2.2925.5612
carroyo@oceana.org

Contact Cristián for stories about general ocean issues affecting South America and Oceana’s Chile-based campaigns on salmon aquaculturemarine protected areasbycatch and climate change.

Europe

Marta Madina
Senior Communications Director, Europe
Based in Madrid, Spain
+ 34-911-440-884
mmadina@oceana.org

Contact Marta for stories about general ocean issues affecting Europe and Oceana’s European-based campaigns on Mediterranean bluefin tuna, sharks, bycatch, overfishing subsidies, driftnetting, bottom trawling, marine protected areas,Illegal, Unregulated and Unreported fishing, mercury contamination, overfishing of prey species and the “Common Fishery Policy Reform.”

Mexico

Luis Rodmun
Communications Director, Mexico
Based in Mexico City, Mexico
+52 55 8852-2825
lrodmun@oceana.org

Contact Luis for stories about general ocean issues affecting Mexico and any of Oceana Mexico's campaign activities.

Peru

Alejandra Watanabe
Communications Director, Peru
Based in Lima, Peru
+51 421 10 69
awatanabe@oceana.org

Contact Alejandra for stories about general ocean issues affecting South America and Oceana’s Peru-based campaigns on the anchoveta fisheryoverfishing and local fisheries.

Philippines

Joyce Sierra
Based in Manila, Philippines
+63 2 2810433 / +63 2 3664972
jsierra@oceana.org

Contact Joyce for stories about general ocean issues affecting Southeast Asia and Oceana’s Philippines-based campaigns on marine protected areasoverfishing and local fisheries.